Feeling like you’re in the wrong day…

i always have an appointment with my registered massage therapist on Wednesdays. Except for today, when he needed to change it. So ok, I went in Tuesday… but now it feels like it should be Thursday tomorrow and I’ve somehow gotten gypped into a longer work week. Ohhhh, perception. Why do you mess with me?

On the bright side, I was totally pre-migrainey when I went in – clammy, cold feet and hands, light-sensitive – and I warmed up about halfway through and felt a lot more like myself when I left. Sometimes I read about famous stars (actors, NFL players, etc) who have migraines and think “so what… they could afford to get a massage anytime if they had one!” An expensive but necessary summer luxury, I guess.

Leave a Reply

