Job security.

It was a really long day today. I had ketamine in the morning, and then  saw my psychiatrist afterward so I didn’t get to work until 4 o’clock. I was in that semi still having a migraine partly over having a migraine phase, so I was cold and sweaty and clammy and generally feeling disgusting.

My boss came to talk to me  when I got to work and it went much better than our conversations and previous days. I kind of felt him out about the position with benefits, saying that there are a lot of qualified people out there, and he said that as far as he was concerned it was just a formality,  and if there were qualified people he might consider them for additional work. Then he apologized for the delay.  So that’s good. Really good, actually. The pay is way less then I’ve made in the past, but the benefits mean a lot and there aren’t a lot of jobs where I can come and go as I please and take us much time off in the middle of the day for appointments as I have been.

Now I’m at home and I still have that sticky clammy post-migraine feeling. Yuck.

Leave a Reply

