Jackie Brown… I <3 Tarantino.

There’s been a big HR runaround here at work; I was supposedly supposed to get benefits but now that is on hold for probably a couple of months at least.

I am reminded of the quote from Jackie Brown, where the detective and ATF agent are trying to get her to flip on Ordell Robbie:

 If I was a 44-year-old black woman, desperately clinging on to this one shitty, little job I was fortunate enough to get, I don’t think that I’d think I had a year to throw away.

I’m not 44 and I’m not black, but I am desperately clinging on to this one shitty, little job I was fortunate enough to get…

Leave a Reply

