Virtually reconnected at last.

So yesterday I finally found a way to get halfway reconnected with the world. There was wi-fi in the ER, and then nothing up on the floor.

I am allowed to go off the floor for 15 minutes at a time. Really 10 if you count the elevator time. There is a free Wi-Fi spot on the main floor along with the gift shop, cafeteria, some chairs, and what not.

So I can take my iPad downstairs, download emails/upload blog posts, and then reply to the emails/write blog posts upstairs.

Technically I am allowed to go as a revolving door; as long as I sign back in and a nurse sees me, I can go right back. Progress!

Leave a Reply

