An obituary of my friendships.

I wonder if there is something wrong with me? Like, terribly wrong? All the friends (ex-friends) listed are people I liked, who I tried to be a good friend to, who ghosted me for the most part. Off the top of my head, here are the deaths of each friendship (or acquaintanceship that never was friendship):

  1. G: Knew since 2011. Got a boyfriend Christmas 2014, never heard from her again
  2. D: Knew since 1998. Stopped taking initiative in 2014. Texted me in October 2015  if I wanted to go for coffee, I replied I’d love to and let me know where and when; never heard from her again
  3. T: Knew since 2004; went for coffee in June 2016, she said she was booked up until August but could go out again then; never heard from her again
  4. S: Knew since 2000; broke up woth her husband in 2004 and never heard from her again
  5. C: Knew since 1989; messaged in May 2016 saying she was coming to Canada and asking if we could get together; I said I’d love to see her and never heard from her again
  6. K: Knew since 2009; I stopped taking initiative in 2014 and never heard from her again
  7. J: Knew since 2004; I stopped taking initiative in 2014 and never heard from her again
  8. T: Knew sibce 1985; he moved to BC and never heard from him again
  9. E: Knew since 1990; she moved to Vancouver and I never heard from her again
  10. W: Knew since 2004; in 2014 I realized I’d been sending cards and leaving messages for years with no reply. Never heard from her again.
  11. E: Knew since 1997. Saw in 2004 and 2015 on my initiative; never heard from him again

And so on, and so forth…

Sad. Makes me literally wonder if there would be anyone to come to my funeral 😦

Leave a Reply

