I want a time machine.

I am with my family (who are still assholes) until Tuesday. I wish it was over already. I am trying to think positive, that it is just three more days and will be over quickly. I didn’t get here until midafternoon and only made it through today by disappearing to take a nap for two hours and going to bed early. Being in a place I don’t want to be, acting out emotions I don’t feel, is so exhausting!

I also realized that for the first time, my therapist (now retired) won’t be there to talk me through it when I go home.

Leave a Reply

