Spring ahead, my ass.

I haaate daylight savings time.  I was going to go on a rant about mornings but it is probably good that I have to get up and have to get out of bed.

I asked one of the girls at work to not try and arrange a goodbye lunch or anything, and she didn’t understand why.  So I tried the “I’m not really leaving, I’m still going to be working on contract one day a week”, and that didn’t convince her so I said “look, I would just find that stressful” and she said that we could cross that bridge when we came to it.

I don’t know how to explain it — they think I’m much less desperate than I am, and only this one girl knows I’m depressed, incredibly enough (thanks, Visine and Xanax) and it’s hard enough to play it off when people are like “what will you do next?” never mind a whole group celebrating my impending unemployment.

 

Leave a Reply

