Pros + cons = 0.

I signed up for a course – kind of a continuing ed type thing – that’s Fridays from 7 to 10 pm & Saturdays from 9 to 5 over 8 (not consecutive) weekends.  I feel really ambivalent about it but went tonight.

Pros:

  • It will force me to leave the house and have human contact once unemployed.
  • I could learn something.
  • Good reason that my parents can’t come visit – I’m busy, see?

Cons:

  • It looks like I have nothing in common with these people.
  • Saturday at 9 am?!
  • If I have functioning time, I should focus on employment.

So if I wake up with a migraine tomorrow, I’m not going, and will probably drop out. It feels like that would be a relief, but I can’t tell if it is the kind of thing that’s hard to start but I’d feel better for doing afterwards.

Either way, it is bedtime.

 

 

Leave a Reply

