Feeling crazy weird with postdrome

I was beyond exhausted on Friday.  I felt like I could have literally fallen asleep at work. I went home and straight to sleep, as in KO’ed by 5 pm, then slept until 10 Saturday morning.

So that is 17 hours there. I still felt exhausted but managed one load of laundry at the end of the night because I had literally no clean underwear.

I woke up today, Sunday, at 4:30 in the afternoon.  There’s an empty foil  blister pack of a migraine drug in bed with me, so I assume I woke up and took it.

My head doesn’t hurt anymore, but I feel totally and completely out of it.

I don’t even know how to describe this state of confused exhaustion.  Am I experiencing depersonalization, or derealization, or disorientation? Is there nothing to do but wait for it to go away?

Leave a Reply

