Three weeks off?

So today my counsellor went over our upcoming appointments and reminded me that she will be away for the next three weeks, and I was like “Oh, okay”, and wrote down the appointments in my little daytimer thing, and now I’m torn between feeling panicky and lazy.  I know a couple of other people I could make appointments with to tide me over.  But then I’d have to call, and since they’re not in the same neighbourhood I’d have to book at a different time of day because of work, and augggh, this sounds tiring already — am I really going to look up and call someone so I can talk about my little boring minutiae, or am I just going to spend time in bed, looking at the wall?

Yup, I don’t want to play games or read or go out.  I just want to stay under the covers and avoid reality, thankyouverymuch, and I’m feeling pretty pessimistic that talking about anything is going to make me feel any better in the short term at this point.

Leave a Reply

