December 18, 2013: The ECT Unit Phones

The nurse from the ECT suite called to find out what happened to me on Monday (Dec 16.) I told her that I couldn’t remember anything, and that I found this so distressing I didn’t even know what to do. She said obviously they wouldn’t expect me to come back if that was the case, and wished me well.

I was hoping that she would be able to provide some concrete reassurance, like “oh that’s very common, but all of our patients find that their memories are completely restored within two weeks.” No such luck.

Leave a Reply

